In A Flash

From my previous post, you’d know that I am somewhat if a fanatic when it comes to comic books as well as it’s various adaptions whether it be film or television. If you haven’t read it here’s a direct link (Gothamist) where I talk about one of my favorites Gotham on Fox. I love what CW does in terms of creating content for these “superhero” shows especially “The Flash” rather than give an overview of the show like I normally do I decided to take a different approach. If you’ve been watching the show from the beginning or if you’ve recently been watching on Netflix one of your pass times whilst watching is speculating and trying to figure out what direction the writers might take. I’ve become a pretty adamant theorist and 8/10 my theories are almost always on point. So I’m gonna share one of my theories with you. Hoping you’ve seen the latest episode “Escape from Earth-2” if not there are MAJOR SPOILERS headed your way.
In the episode, Barry, Cisco, and Harry (Wells from Earth-2) entered the breach in hopes to save Jessie, Wells’ daughter who’s being held captive by Zoom. While there they’ve encountered their parallel doppelgangers amongst others like Deathstorm,  Reverb, and Killer Frost (Caitlin Snow from Earth-2) *quick sidebar* I’m actually really happy writers went with the whole alternate universe storyline this season. When Caitlin Snow was introduced in Arrows backdoor pilot for Flash I really liked her and was kind of nervous as to how she’d turn out because I knew that eventually, she’d become Killer Frost. This idea was definitely cemented when I saw a glimpse of her as Frost when Barry entered the Speed Force in last season’s finale “Fast Enough” as well as an imprisoned Barry which I’m still looking forward to seeing how that turns out. Introducing the other Earths opens a door of possibilities. OK back to our regularly scheduled program, long story short Jessie’s saved, Frost helps Cisco and his Earth-2 crew then double-crosses them by handing them over to Zoom, then triple crosses Zoom by trapping him in Ice for killing Deathstorm (I know it’s a lot to take in), meanwhile on Earth-1 Caitlin “perfects” Velocity 9 restoring Jay Garrick’s speed. Barry and his crew return to Earth-1 and close the breach, but not before Zoom can grab Jay. Oh yeah, there’s a guy in a mask that’s also imprisoned with Jessie who has seen wartime hence the use of POW code but let me not get ahead of myself.
Now onto my theories! First and foremost Jay seemed very sus this entire episode something about him just seemed off! I’ll elaborate on that in a bit. Now that Jessie is on Earth-1 and Caitlin has synthesized Velocity 9 I definitely see her becoming Jessie Quick now as well as Wally West making them new additions to Team Flash. Now onto “Jay Garrick” I put quotations because I don’t believe he’s who he says he is. One of my many theories is I think he’s Hunter Zolomon the real Zoom! Hear me out the Real Jay Garrick left Earth-2 through one of the breaches and has been living low profile on Earth-1. “Jay” points him out in a park and named him Hunter Zolomon. “Jay” is obsessed with speed and every time he receives a velocity shot from Caitlin it increases his speed but it’s not stabilized which is why he needed her to perfect it. Confusing? I know but stay with me, other than flashbacks and the last scene you’ve never seen Zoom and Jay in the same room not that I can remember. Even when S.T.A.R. Labs was being attacked by the Geomancer “Jay” was nowhere to be found because he was “napping” I think it’s because he was on Earth-2. Either he’s Zoom or working with him.
Mask Guy

Whilst I realize that this post is becoming deathly long. I’ll give one last theory. The guy in the mask is Jay Garrick. and “Jay” on Earth-1 stole his face that’s why he has a mask on his head. Reasons for thinking that in the comics Jay Garrick is well versed in a war which would make it incredibly likely that he would know how to communicate like POW’s did. Another reason when using the 5×5 code communicating with Jessie and Barry he went ballistic when Barry told him Jay was alive and well on his earth which was one of the main indicators stating that “jay” isn’t who he says he is.I have mores theories where Johnny Quick, Mercury Max, Eddie Thawne and Henry Allen are concerned but I’ll save that for a later date. For now, Tune into Flash on the CW on Tuesdays.

 

Leave a Reply

